Posted on February 28, 2015 16:05

Congratulations to Very Rev. Shawn M. Therrien, V.F., the new Upper Valley Dean in the Diocese of Manchester.  The Diocese of Manchester is divided into nine territorial districts or deaneries.The bishop appoints a vicar forane, also called a “dean,” in each deanery to assist him to, among other things, promote and coordinate apostolic and pastoral activity in the deanery.

The following parishes and missions belong to the Upper Valley Deanery:

Charlestown: All Saints; 
Claremont: St. Joseph and St. Mary and Old St. Mary (Claremont);
Enfield: St. Helena and St. Mary Mission (Canaan);
Hanover: St. Denis; 
Lebanon: Sacred Heart; 
New London: Our Lady of Fatima and Immaculate Conception Mission (Andover); 
Newport: St. Patrick and St. Joachim Mission (Sunapee).

Bookmark and Share